Jamila Woods - Heavn

Following appearances on Macklemore's White Privilege II, Chance The Rapper's Blessings, and a few singles of her own, Chicago singer/songwriter Jamila Woods has finally blessed us with her debut full length album, Heavn. Complete with an appearance from Chance The Rapper, the 13-track project boasts production credits including Peter Cottontale, Donnie Trumpet and oddCouple among others. You can download the album below free of charge.



Jamila Woods - Heavn Heavn is about black girlhood, about Chicago, about the people we miss who have gone on to prepare a place for us somewhere else, about the city/world we aspire to live in. I hope this album encourages listeners to love themselves and love each other. For black and brown people, caring for ourselves and each other is not a neutral act. It is a necessary and radical part of the struggle to create a more just society. Our healing and survival are essential to the fight.


01. Bubbles
02. VRY BLK ft. Noname
03. Lonely Lonely ft. Lorine Chia
04. Heavn
05. In My Name
06. LSD feat. Chance The Rapper
07. Blk Girl Soldier
08. Emerald St. ft Saba
09. Lately
10. Breadcrumbs ft. Donnie Trumpet
11. Stellar
12. Holy
13. Way Up

Check out the Randall Tockes directed video for Blk Girl Soldier below.

{media id=684,layout=blog}


Live Chat

Home - Launch
Sensimedia Internet Radio
Launch Our Web Tuner

Listen to Sensimedia Radio anywhere you go.

About Us

Promoting urban music and culture through multimedia and interactivity since 1999.



Sign up today to receive good karma and updates in your inbox.

Please enable the javascript to submit this form

©2022 Sensimedia Radio. More than 3 shakes and you're playing with yourself.