Print this page
Monday, 14 July 2014 23:15

Diamond D LP: Pete Rock, Pharcyde & More

Legendary Diggin In The Crates producer Diamond D is gearing up to release his sixth solo studio album, Diam Piece on August 26, 2014.
Diamond D's most notable work includes projects with D.I.T.C. In 1996 he won a Grammy for his production on The Fugees album The Score. The album features 19 tracks including a bonus cut with guest spots by Pharaohe Monch, Rapsody, Talib Kweli, Pete Rock, The Pharcyde, A.G., The Pharcyde, The Alchemist, Kurupt and Fat Joe to name a few.

The album's lead single "Rap Life" along with a video were released in late March. He recently released the cover artwork and tracklist for the album along with an August 26 release date. The album's cover art and tracklist are below:


Diamond D - Diam Piece Album Cover 1. "Rap Life" ft. Pharoahe Monch
2. "Where's The Love" ft. Talib Kweli, Elzhi, Skyzoo
3. "It's Nothing" ft. Fat Joe, Chi Ali, Freddie Foxxx
4. "Only Way 2 Go" ft. Pete Rock
5. "Hard Days" ft. The Pharcyde
6. "I Ain't The One To Fuc Wit" ft. Scram Jones
7. "Pump Ya Brakes" ft. Rapsody, Boog Brown, Stacy Epps
8. "Take Em Off Da Map" ft. Black Rob
9. "We Are The People Of The World" ft. Kurput, Tha Alkaholiks
10. "Jose Feliciano"
11. "Handz Up" ft. Hi-Tek
12. "Pain" ft. A.G., Chino XL
13. "Vanity" ft. Nottz
14. "It's Magic" ft. The Stepbrothers
15. "The Game" ft. Grand Daddy I.U.
16. "Let The Music Talk" ft. Kev Brown
17. "Ace Of Diamonds" ft. Masta Ace
18. "187" ft. Guilty Simpson, Ras Kass
19. "Superman" (Bonus Track)

Diamond D has released seven studio albums total with his first being 1992's Stunts, Blunts, & Hip Hop. Diam Piece is his first album release since 2008's The Huge Hefner Chronicles.

Related items