Print this page

Jah9 - 9MM Vol. 2

In preparation for the arrival of the highly anticipated 9 LP, Jah9 offers Volume 2 of her 9mm project free, mirroring the Volume 1 offering that preceded her first full album.

The free download isn't being labelled a mixtape as has become the trend for non-official albums, instead the artist describes it as a "grounding" for the upcoming 9 LP. Production credits include Steam Chalice, Lost Ark Music, VP Records & more.



Jah9 - 9MM Vol. 2"Groundings in preparation for the arrival of the "9" those who look fi a mixtape go find a musician fi buy a mixtape, those who want to find something to unlock dem own self you can listen to what it is being presented here so."


1. Fire Slaughter
2. Avocado *9 Grams Per Serving
3. Marijuana
4. This is NOT a mixtape "K'nife"
5. Listen
6. Drunvalo Melchezidek
7. Humble Mi
8. She's Got A Ticket
9. Feeling Irie
10. Feme9 "K'nife"
11. Unafraid
12. Misunderstood
13. Sizzla Kalonji Medley
14. Bloody City
15. H.I.M Haile Selassie I
16. New Name
17. Ra Un Nefer Amen
18. Outro - 9 "K'nife

The number game is strong on this one with 18 tracks (9 x 2), ahead of the album 9, set for release on September 9th, 2016, or 9/9/(2+0+1+6)=9. The project includes both new and old tunes as well as a few covers like Tracy Chapman's She's Got A Ticket and Nina Simone's classic Misunderstood.

As we mentioned 9 won't drop until September 9th, but you can pre-order the album from Amazon and/or iTunes below.


Download 9 (Amazon)
Download 9 (iTunes)